DIRECTORY

Institute of Development Studies Kolkata (Salt Lake Campus)
Tel +91 33 2321 3120/21 (Security Desk: Ext. 41)
Fax +91 33 2321 3119;
Email: idsk@idskmail.com
Name Office Room Ext Email
Achin Chakraborty
Director
101 20,30 idsk@idskmail.com achinchak@gmail.com
Amiya Kumar Bagchi
Emeritus Professor
103 22 amiya@idsk.edu.in amiya.bagchi@gmail.com
Anwesha Sengupta 503 65 anwesha@idsk.edu.in senguptaanwesha@gmail.com
Bidhan Kanti Das 406 46 bidhan@idsk.edu.in bidhand@gmail.com
Gorky Chakraborty 409 48 gorky@idsk.edu.in gorky8bob@gmail.com
Indrani Chakraborty 504 59 indrani@idsk.edu.in indrani.c61@gmail.com
Nandini Ghosh 507 58 nandini@idsk.edu.in nandinighosh@gmail.com
Saswata Ghosh 407 49 saswata@idsk.edu.in ghosh.saswata@gmail.com
Simantini Mukhopadhyay 510 55 simantinihalder@gmail.com
Soutrik Basu 410 53 soutrik@idsk.edu.in soutrik00@yahoo.co.in
Subhanil Chowdhury 404 21 subhanil@idsk.edu.in subhanilc@gmail.com
Subrata Mukherjee 405 51 subrata@idsk.edu.in msubrata100@gmail.com
Supurna Banerjee 411 56 banerjee.supurna@gmail.com
Uttam Bhattacharya 408 47 uttam@idsk.edu.in
Visiting Faculty
Name Office Room Ext Email
Asis Kumar Banerjee 104 31 asisbanerjee.cu@gmail.com
Dipankar Coondoo 411 50 dipankar2@idsk.edu.in dipankor@gmail.com
Prabhat Datta 410 53 dattaprabhat@gmail.com
Prasanta Ray 508 62 prasanta@idsk.edu.in pr_forever@rediffmail.com
Doctoral Fellow
Name Office Room Ext Email
Administration & Accounts
Name Office Room Ext Email
Sabyasachi Bhattacharya
President
105 32 bhattacharya.sabyasachi@gmail.com
Soumendra Kanta Lahiri Choudhuri
Accounts Officer
104 24 sklc9428@gmail.com
Puspendu Das
Office Superintendent
107 28
Sanchari Guha Samanta
P.A to Director
102 29 guha.sanchari@gmail.com
Biswajit Nandi
Accountant-cum- Cashier
104 35 biswajitnandi@gmail.com
Gautam Bera
Accounts-Clerk
Kakali De
Office Assistant
104 25 kakali@idsk.edu.in de.kakali1@gmail.com
Kaustav Tarafdar
Office Assistant
104 37 kaustav@idsk.edu.in kaustav_idsk@yahoo.com
Ashok Patra
Office Attendant
204 40 ashok@idsk.edu.in ashok2490@gmail.com
Bijoy Das
Office Attendant
104 26 bijaydas2004@gmail.com
Biswanath Das
Office Attendant
204 39 biswanathdas.idsk@gmail.com
Library & Computer Centre
Name Office Room Ext Email
Madhusri Ghosh
Assistant Librarian
303 42 madhusri@idsk.edu.in madhusri.ghosh@gmail.com
Sovan Sardar
Library Assistant
204 43
Sanjit Bandyopadhyay
Computer Lab Assistant
303 44 system.idsk@gmail.com
Project Coordinator
Name Office Room Ext Email
Ramkrishna Chatterjee
ICHR Project
207 34 rkidsk@gmai.com