Syllabus of Primary Education of West Bengal

Date: February 15, 2010

IDSK collaborated with Pratichi Trust (India) under the academic leadership of Amartya Sen, and organized a workshop on February 15, 2010, on 'Syllabus of primary education of West Bengal'.

Amartya Sen, Partha Dey, Honorary Minister of School Education, Government of West Bengal, A.J. Philip, Director, Pratichi Trust, Gautam Ghosh, Chairman, District Primary School's Council of Birbhum, Mamata Ray, President, West Bengal School of Secondary Education, Vikram Sen, Principal Secretary, School Education, Debarshi Mandal, Secretary, West Bengal Board of Primary Education and other experts on and teachers of school education participated in the workshop.