

INSTITUTE OF DEVELOPMENT STUDIES KOLKATA

DD 27/D, SECTOR I, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA 700 064

# Provisional Selection List of Candidates (In Order of Merit) for Admission to PhD in Development Studies, 2025

## GENERAL CATEGORY (in alphabetic order)

- 1. Abhishek Kumar Yadav
- 2. Payel Banerjee
- 3. Sohini Ganguly

### RESERVED CATEGORY (SC)

1. Senjuti Mullick

#### RESERVED CATEGORY (OBC-B)

1. Dipayan Pal

#### WAITING LIST (IN ORDER OF MERIT)

#### **GENERAL CATEGORY**

- 1. Oindrila Mayur
- 2. Raka Bhattacharyya

**RESERVED CATEGORY (SC)** 

1. Debraj Ray

RESERVED CATEGORY (OBC-B)

1. Rahul Roy

All the candidates selected for admission to PhD in Development Studies, 2025 are requested to enrol themselves as PhD students with all original documents, one self-attested photocopy of each document, a passport size colour photograph and **Rs.100/-** (cash) as enrolment fee on **29 January 2025** at IDSK Office between **12:00** noon and **5:00** pm. They are also requested to pay a library deposit fee of **Rs. 2000/-** in cash on the same day. The deposit will be refunded when the student will leave the Institute after getting their library clearance. Waitlisted candidates may be contacted on **31 January 2025** if any candidate in the first list fails to take admission and they will take their admission on **4 February 2025** between **12:00** noon and **5:00** pm.